Team Hurlburt Annual Awards

  • Published
  • By Public Affairs
  • 1st Special Operations Wing
Nine Hurburt Field Airmen and civil service employees proved themselves to be the best-of-the-best in 2006 and were announced as the Team Hurlburt Annual Award winners at the annual awards banquet held Feb. 23 at the Emerald Coast Conference Center. The event honored these winners and every other unit award winner from across Hurlburt Field.

The Team Hurlburt winners are:

Airman of the Year
Airman 1st Class Megan Stanton
1st Special Operations Medical Support Squadron

NCO of the Year
Staff Sgt. Wesley Booker
25th Information Operations Squadron

Senior NCO of the Year
Master Sgt. Mark Nucci
Air Force Special Operations Command

CGO of the Year
1st Lt. Leon Cover
720th Operations Support Squadron

Wage-grade Employee of the Year
Haskell Vest Jr.
1st Special Operations Civil Engineer Squadron

GS 1-8 of the Year
William Webster
1st Special Operations Comptroller Squadron

GS 9-12 of the Year
Gary Severson

Additional Duty First Sergeant of the Year
Master Sgt. Jesse Collins III
1st Special Operations Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

First Sergeant of the Year
Senior Master Sgt. Jeffery Maberry
1st Special Operations Equipment Maintenance Squadron