Image Gallery

New honorary commanders welcomed during banquet

The 2010-2011 Hurlburt Field honorary commanders assumed command during a banquet at the Soundside Club at Hurlburt Field, Fla., Sept. 17, 2010. Here, the honorary commanders stand with their active-duty counterparts. (Front row-left to right) Chief Master Sgt. Dexter Mitchell, 1st Special Operations Wing command chief, Phillip Smith, Retail Store Director, Publix Supermarkets (1st SOW Command Chief,) Fred Schinz, President, Tiforp Development Corp. (1st SOW,) Col. Michael Plehn, 1st SOW commander, Blake Webster, Owner/Operator, Moe’s Southwest Grill (1st Special Operations Group,) and Lt. Col. William Wolfe, 1st SOG deputy commander. (Back row-left to right) Col. Robert Miglionico, 1st Special Operations Maintenance Group commander, Karen McCarthy, Associate Vice President, Florida Ops for Army Aviation Center Federal Credit Union, (1st SOMXG,) Kathleen Sharon, Commercial Lender, Coastal Bank & Trust of Florida (1st SOW Chaplain,) Elaine Anderson, No Child Left Behind Curriculum Specialist, Okaloosa County School District, (1st Special Operations Mission Support Group,) Col. Curt Van de Walle, 1st SOMSG commander, and Col. Dale Agner, 1st Special Operations Medical Group commander. (DoD photo by U.S. Air Force Senior Airman Shelia deVera) (RELEASED)

VIRIN: 100917-F-7705D-006.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.