Honorary commanders

The 2008-2009 1 SOW Honorary Commanders are: Ms. Joyce Shanahan, Fort Walton Beach City Manager (1st Special Operations Wing) Ms. Heidi Blair, Director, Pensacola USO (1st Special Operations Wing Command Chief) Ms. Lori Allgood, Director for Business Development for Brookdale Senior Living, Westwood Retirement Resort (1st Special Operations Group) Lorena Spiller, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Consultant (1st Special Operations Maintenance Group) David Sanders, CEO, North Okaloosa Medical Center (1st Special Operations Medical Group) Nick Chubb, Mayor Pro-Tem (Cinco Bayou); Owner/President of Cabinets RRR Us (1st Special Operations Mission Support Group) Rev. Betsy Jennings Powell, Episcopal Priest/Rector of St. Augustine of Canterbury Episcopal Church (1st SOW Chaplain)

VIRIN: 081002-F-0000X-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.