Image Gallery

Daedalian Award

Airmen from the 15th Special Operations Squadron congratulate Maj. Jeffery Taylor, 15th SOS MC-130H pilot, recipient of the Daedalian Exceptional Pilot of the Year for 2013 award Aug. 7, 2013 at the 15th SOS auditorium on Hurlburt Field, Fla. This prestigious award is presented annually to a pilot by the Air Force, and selection is based on exceptional deeds performed to assure mission success. (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Sarah Hanson)

PHOTO BY: Staff Sgt. Sarah Hanson
VIRIN: 140807-F-UN284-009.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.